Finance and Administration Department

Finance and AccountsPDFPrintE-mail

Functions
- Ensuring appropriate use of funds in accordance to the  regulatory framework (Public Finance and Accountability Act, 2003.PPFA 2003)
- Maintaining book keeping and maintenance of records and reporting on the revenue collection and expenditure
- - Keeping and maintain proper books of account and to prepare financial statements of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
-Preparation of annual accounts in accordance to Public Finance and Accountability Act, 2003 and International Public Sector Accounting Standards, Treasury circulars and Generally Accepted Accounting Practices.

Engineering  the  implementation  of  Financial  Reforms in  the  Ministry


Principal Accountant

Nsubuga Lawrence

Head finance

lawrence.nsubuga@mofa.go.ug

0414258647

Senior Accountant

Amina Katoko

amina.katoko@mofa.go.ug

Accountant

Ojambo Samuel Okumu

samuel.ojambo@mofa.go.ug

Senior Accounts Assistant

Opio Stanslas

stanslas.opio@mofa.go.ug

Accounts Assistant

MwanjeIsmail

Accounts Assistant

Boke Grace

grace.boke@mofa.go.ug

Accounts

Assistant

Nalwanga Lydia

Accounts Assistant



Accounts Assistant

Lwanga John

john.lwanga@mofa.go.ug

Personal Secretary


@mofa.go.ug

Office Attendant

Binaraba Saidi

saidi.binaraba@mofa.go.ug

Highlights

UGANDA'S PERMANENT REPRESENTATIVE TO THE UNITED NATIONS IN NEW YORK APPOINTED PRESIDENT OF SOUTH-SOUTH COOPERATION HIGH-LEVEL COMMITTEE, 3rd-June 2017

The 71st President of the UN General Assembly, Mr Peter Thomson, on 30th May 2016 appointed Uganda's Permanent Representative, to the UN in New York, Amb Adonia Ayebare, President of the High-Level Committee on South-South Cooperation.

UGANDA PARTICIPATES IN 8TH INTERNATIONAL MEETING OF HIGH RANKING SECURITY OFFICIALS, ZAVIDOVO, RUSSIA, 30th-May 2017

The 8th International Meeting of High-Ranking Security Officials hosted by Russia in Zavidovo, a national park in Varaksino, Tver region, took place in May 23-25, 2017, reports the Uganda Embassy in Moscow.

MONSIGNOR AUGUSTINE KASUJJA ASSUMES POSITION AS APOSTOLIC NUNCIO IN BELGIUM, 23rd-May 2017

Most Reverend Msgr. Augustine Kasujja, a Ugandan has assumed his position as Apostolic Nuncio in Belgium.
2017 Ministry of Foreign Affairs