Finance and Administration Department

Finance and AccountsPDFPrintE-mail

Functions
- Ensuring appropriate use of funds in accordance to the  regulatory framework (Public Finance and Accountability Act, 2003.PPFA 2003)
- Maintaining book keeping and maintenance of records and reporting on the revenue collection and expenditure
- - Keeping and maintain proper books of account and to prepare financial statements of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
-Preparation of annual accounts in accordance to Public Finance and Accountability Act, 2003 and International Public Sector Accounting Standards, Treasury circulars and Generally Accepted Accounting Practices.

Engineering  the  implementation  of  Financial  Reforms in  the  Ministry


Principal Accountant

Nsubuga Lawrence

Head finance

lawrence.nsubuga@mofa.go.ug

0414258647

Senior Accountant

Amina Katoko

amina.katoko@mofa.go.ug

Accountant

Ojambo Samuel Okumu

samuel.ojambo@mofa.go.ug

Senior Accounts Assistant

Opio Stanslas

stanslas.opio@mofa.go.ug

Accounts Assistant

MwanjeIsmail

Accounts Assistant

Boke Grace

grace.boke@mofa.go.ug

Accounts

Assistant

Nalwanga Lydia

Accounts Assistant



Accounts Assistant

Lwanga John

john.lwanga@mofa.go.ug

Personal Secretary


@mofa.go.ug

Office Attendant

Binaraba Saidi

saidi.binaraba@mofa.go.ug

Highlights

PRESIDENT MUSEVENI HOSTED BY POTUS, 20th-September 2017

The President of the United States held a  welcoming reception on the evening of Tuesday, 19 September 2017, in honour of the Heads of State or Government, Vice-Presidents and Crown Princes or Princesses participating in the seventy-second session of the General Assembly, at 7.00pm at the Palace Hotel, 455 Madison Avenue.

PRESIDENT MUSEVENI, AFRICA 50 DISCUSS INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT, 17th-September 2017

President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni has today held a meeting with Africa 50 CEO Mr. Alain Ebobisse and Ms. Carole Wamuyu Wainanina the chief Operating Officer at Park Hyatt Hotel in New York, United States of America.

HON. OKELLO ADDRESSES FIRST SUMMIT OF THE ORGANISATION OF ISLAMIC COOPERATION ON SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY., 13th-September 2017

Minister of State for Foreign Affairs in charge of International Affairs, Hon. Henry Oryem Okello, has called upon the OIC Summit on Science and Technology to increase funding in Science and Technology Research and Development in Universities and Institutions funded by the Organization of Islamic Cooperation (OIC), including Islamic University in Uganda.
2017 Ministry of Foreign Affairs