Finance and Administration Department

Finance and AccountsPDFPrintE-mail

Functions
- Ensuring appropriate use of funds in accordance to the  regulatory framework (Public Finance and Accountability Act, 2003.PPFA 2003)
- Maintaining book keeping and maintenance of records and reporting on the revenue collection and expenditure
- - Keeping and maintain proper books of account and to prepare financial statements of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
-Preparation of annual accounts in accordance to Public Finance and Accountability Act, 2003 and International Public Sector Accounting Standards, Treasury circulars and Generally Accepted Accounting Practices.

Engineering  the  implementation  of  Financial  Reforms in  the  Ministry


Principal Accountant

Nsubuga Lawrence

Head finance

lawrence.nsubuga@mofa.go.ug

0414258647

Senior Accountant

Amina Katoko

amina.katoko@mofa.go.ug

Accountant

Ojambo Samuel Okumu

samuel.ojambo@mofa.go.ug

Senior Accounts Assistant

Opio Stanslas

stanslas.opio@mofa.go.ug

Accounts Assistant

MwanjeIsmail

Accounts Assistant

Boke Grace

grace.boke@mofa.go.ug

Accounts

Assistant

Nalwanga Lydia

Accounts Assistant



Accounts Assistant

Lwanga John

john.lwanga@mofa.go.ug

Personal Secretary


@mofa.go.ug

Office Attendant

Binaraba Saidi

saidi.binaraba@mofa.go.ug

Highlights

AMBASSADOR RICHARD KABONERO TUMUSIME PRESENTS CREDENTIALS TO H.E. JOHN JOSEPH POMBE MAGUFULI, 1st-August 2017

Amb. Richard Kabonero Tumusiime, the new High Commissioner of the Republic of Uganda to Tanzania presented his Letters of Credence to H.E. John Joseph Pombe Magufuli, President of the United Republic of Tanzani at State House, Dar-es-Salaam.

HON. OKELLO ORYEM OPENS THE INDUCTION/ORIENTATION FOR THE NEWLY APPOINTED AMBASSADORS, 10th-July 2017

The Minister of State for Foreign Affairs/ International Affairs, Hon. Okello Oryem today 10th July 10, 2017 officially opened the induction and orientation program for newly appointed Heads of Missions and their Deputies at the Civil Service College in Jinja.

 

 

OPENING REMARKS BY H.E. YOWERI KAGUTA MUSEVENI ON UGANDA SOLIDARITY SUMMIT ON REFUGEES, 26th-June 2017

I greet you and welcome you to Uganda. We are happy that you decided to hold this big Conference on Refugees here in Uganda.
2017 Ministry of Foreign Affairs