Finance and Administration Department

Finance and AccountsPDFPrintE-mail

Functions
- Ensuring appropriate use of funds in accordance to the  regulatory framework (Public Finance and Accountability Act, 2003.PPFA 2003)
- Maintaining book keeping and maintenance of records and reporting on the revenue collection and expenditure
- - Keeping and maintain proper books of account and to prepare financial statements of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
-Preparation of annual accounts in accordance to Public Finance and Accountability Act, 2003 and International Public Sector Accounting Standards, Treasury circulars and Generally Accepted Accounting Practices.

Engineering  the  implementation  of  Financial  Reforms in  the  Ministry


Principal Accountant

Kamariza Joweria

Head finance

joweria.kamariza@mofa.go.ug

0414258647

Senior Accountant

Kizza Mariam Okenyo

mariam.kizza@mofa.go.ug

Accountant

Ojambo Samuel Okumu

samuel.ojambo@mofa.go.ug

Senior Accounts Assistant

Opio Stanslas

stanslas.opio@mofa.go.ug

Accounts Assistant

MwanjeIsmail

Accounts Assistant

Boke Grace

grace.boke@mofa.go.ug

Accounts

Assistant

Nalwanga Lydia

Accounts Assistant

Komakech Ronald

ronaldkomakech@mofa.go.ug

Accounts Assistant

Lwanga John

john.lwanga@mofa.go.ug

Personal Secretary

Namatende Evelyn

evelyn.namatende@mofa.go.ug

Office Attendant

Binaraba Saidi

saidi.binaraba@mofa.go.ug

Highlights

PRESIDENT ATTENDS THE FRANCE-AFRICA SUMMIT ON "PARTNERSHIP, PEACE AND EMERGENCY", 16th-January 2017

President Yoweri Kaguta Museveni was in Bamako, Mali where he made a keynote presentation on peace and security at The France-Africa Summit on "Partnership, Peace and Emergency". Below is his speech.

EGYPT'S FATTAH AL-SISI FOR ONE-DAY OFFICIAL VISIT TO UGANDA, 17th-December 2016

The President of the Arab Republic of Egypt Abdel Fattah al-Sisi will be in Uganda on a one-day official visit at the invitation of President Yoweri Museveni.

KUTESA MEETS NEW UN SECRETARY-GENERAL, INVITES HIM TO SOLIDARITY CONFERENCE IN UGANDA, EARLY 2017, 14th-December 2016

Hon. Sam Kutesa, Minister of Foreign Affairs, on Wednesday 14th December 2016 met with the Secretary-General designate, Antonio Guterres, congratulating him on his new role, and discussing matters related to the development cooperation and Uganda's role in the region.
2017 Ministry of Foreign Affairs