Finance and Administration Department

Finance and AccountsPDFPrintE-mail

Functions
- Ensuring appropriate use of funds in accordance to the  regulatory framework (Public Finance and Accountability Act, 2003.PPFA 2003)
- Maintaining book keeping and maintenance of records and reporting on the revenue collection and expenditure
- - Keeping and maintain proper books of account and to prepare financial statements of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation
-Preparation of annual accounts in accordance to Public Finance and Accountability Act, 2003 and International Public Sector Accounting Standards, Treasury circulars and Generally Accepted Accounting Practices.

Engineering  the  implementation  of  Financial  Reforms in  the  Ministry


Principal Accountant

Nsubuga Lawrence

Head finance

lawrence.nsubuga@mofa.go.ug

0414258647

Senior Accountant

Amina Katoko

amina.katoko@mofa.go.ug

Accountant

Ojambo Samuel Okumu

samuel.ojambo@mofa.go.ug

Senior Accounts Assistant

Opio Stanslas

stanslas.opio@mofa.go.ug

Accounts Assistant

MwanjeIsmail

Accounts Assistant

Boke Grace

grace.boke@mofa.go.ug

Accounts

Assistant

Nalwanga Lydia

Accounts Assistant



Accounts Assistant

Lwanga John

john.lwanga@mofa.go.ug

Personal Secretary


@mofa.go.ug

Office Attendant

Binaraba Saidi

saidi.binaraba@mofa.go.ug

Highlights

AMBASSADOR BLAAK MEETS WAGENINGEN UNIVERSITY OFFILCIALS, 18th-January 2018

Today 18th January 2018 Amb Blaak, Brussels had a meeting in the Netherlands with Wageningen university officials to brainstorm on developing a programme to combat the "false coddling moth", which is rampant in roses and capsicum exported into the EU and causes many consignments to be rejected as being non compliant with EU phytosanitary standards.

INCOMING ZAMBIAN HIGH COMMISSIONER DESIGNATE TO UGANDA PRESENTS COPIES OF CREDENTIALS TO STATE MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS, 17th-January 2018

Amb. Benson Chali expressed his pleasure at the new post appreciating the tremendous support the Government of Uganda had extended to his predecessor.

INCOMING FINLAND AMBASSADOR TO UGANDA PRESENTS COPIES OF CREDENTIALS TO STATE MINISTER OF FOREIGN AFFAIRS, 17th-January 2018

Ambassador Fernandez Tarja Ovvokki the new Finland Ambassador to Uganda presented her working copies of credentials to the Minister of State for Foreign affairs Hon. Okello Oryem at the Ministry of Foreign Affairs in Kampala on the 17 January 2018.
© 2018 Ministry of Foreign Affairs